Update billing-faq.mdx

This commit is contained in:
Kevin Grüneberg committed 2025-02-11 14:39:49 +08:00
1 parent 2d3444f7fb
commit f1675ded5e
1 file changed
+8
@@ -219,3 +219,11 @@ No, we do not provide refunds. Please refer to our [Terms of Service](https://su
#### What do I do if my bill looks wrong?
Take a moment to review our [Your monthly invoice](/docs/guides/platform/your-monthly-invoice) page, which may help clarify any questions about your invoice. If it still looks wrong, submit a [support ticket](https://supabase.help) through the dashboard. Select the affected organization and provide the invoice number for us to look at your case.
### I downgraded to the Free Plan and still got charged. Why?
When you downgrade from a Paid Plan to the Free Plan, you will get credits for the unused time on the Paid Plan. However, you will also be charged for any excessive usage in the billing cycle.
The plan line item (i.e. Pro Plan) gets charged upfront, whereas all usage charges get charged in hindsight, as we only know your usage by the end of the billing cycle. Excessive usage is charged whenever a billing cycle resets, so either when your monthly cycle resets, or whenever you do a plan change.
If you got charged after downgrading to the Free Plan, you had excessive usage in the previous billing cycle. You can check your invoices to see what exactly you were charged for.