Files
supabase/apps/studio/components/ui-patterns/Dialogs
Gildas Garcia 87581e02cb fix: Prevent users from loosing changes when navigating away (#43577)
## Problem

When editing email templates or edge functions, users may navigate away
from the page without a warning indicating they may loose their changes.

This is because we only handle the `beforeunload` event when we should
also handle NextJS routing events.
This is actually done for the observability reports.

## Solution

Extract the logic from the observability reports into a reusable
component and use it where needed

## How to test

On staging, for each case:
- Authentication email templates
- Observability reports
- Edge functions creation
- Edge functions edition

Test:
- Modify the template/report/function
- Navigate away using either the sidebar link, the browser back button
or closing the tab
- Cancel navigation in the confirmation dialog
- Navigation should be prevented and you should not loose your changes

Test:
- Modify the template/report/function
- Navigate away using either the sidebar link, the browser back button
or closing the tab
- Confirm navigation in the confirmation dialog
- Navigation should not be prevented and you should have lost your
changes
2026-03-10 15:10:47 +01:00
..