Files
Maksym Ionutsa 4d492db5eb docs: update settings links after upgrade UI move to General (#49053)
## I have read the
[CONTRIBUTING.md](https://github.com/supabase/supabase/blob/master/CONTRIBUTING.md)
file.

YES

## What kind of change does this PR introduce?

docs update
- Upgrade project button and Postgres/PostgREST version checks moved
from Infrastructure to General settings
- Updated links across 13 docs pages to match


<!-- This is an auto-generated comment: release notes by coderabbit.ai
-->
## Summary by CodeRabbit

- **Documentation**
- Updated dashboard links throughout the documentation to direct users
to **General Settings** instead of **Infrastructure Settings**.
- Corrected guidance for Postgres, pgvector, pg_net, and PostgREST
upgrades, configuration, and version checks.
- Updated monitoring, Grafana, and Log Drains links to current
documentation paths.
- Fixed troubleshooting links, CLI project path examples, pg_cron
terminology, and Markdown formatting.
<!-- end of auto-generated comment: release notes by coderabbit.ai -->
2026-08-13 22:38:04 +02:00

60 lines
3.0 KiB
Plaintext
Raw Permalink Blame History

This file contains ambiguous Unicode characters
This file contains Unicode characters that might be confused with other characters. If you think that this is intentional, you can safely ignore this warning. Use the Escape button to reveal them.
---
id: 'project-transfer'
title: 'Project Transfers'
description: 'Transfer a project to another organization.'
---
You can freely transfer projects between different organizations. Head to your [projects' general settings](/dashboard/project/_/settings/general) to initiate a project transfer.
<Image
alt="Project Transfer: General Settings"
src={{
light: '/docs/img/guides/platform/project-transfer-overview--light.png',
dark: '/docs/img/guides/platform/project-transfer-overview.png',
}}
className="max-w-[600px] mx-auto! border rounded-md"
width={677}
height={224}
/>
<Image
alt="Project Transfer: Confirmation Modal"
src={{
light: '/docs/img/guides/platform/project-transfer-modal--light.png',
dark: '/docs/img/guides/platform/project-transfer-modal.png',
}}
className="max-w-[600px] mx-auto!"
width={773}
height={581}
/>
Source organization - the organization the project currently belongs to
Target organization - the organization you want to move the project to
## Pre-Requirements
- You need to be the owner of the source organization.
- You need to be at least a member of the target organization you want to move the project to.
- No active GitHub integration connection
- No project-scoped roles pointing to the project (Team/Enterprise plan)
- No log drains configured
## Usage-billing and project add-ons
For usage metrics such as disk size, egress or image transformations and project add-ons such as [Compute Add-On](/docs/guides/platform/compute-and-disk), [Point-In-Time-Recovery](/docs/guides/platform/backups#point-in-time-recovery), [IPv4](/docs/guides/platform/ipv4-address), [Log Drains](/docs/guides/monitoring-and-debugging/log-drains), [Advanced MFA](/docs/guides/auth/auth-mfa/phone) or a [Custom Domain](/docs/guides/platform/custom-domains), the source organization will still be charged for the usage up until the transfer. The charges will be added to the invoice when the billing cycle resets.
The target organization will be charged at the end of the billing cycle for usage after the project transfer.
## Things to watch out for
- Transferring a project might come with a short 1-2 minute downtime if you're moving a project from a paid to a Free Plan.
- You could lose access to certain project features depending on the plan of the target organization, i.e. moving a project from a Pro Plan to a Free Plan.
- When moving your project to a Free Plan, we also ensure you’re not exceeding your two free project limit. In these cases, it is best to upgrade your target organization to Pro Plan first.
- You could have less rights on the project depending on your role in the target organization, i.e. you were an Owner in the previous organization and only have a Read-Only role in the target organization.
## Transfer to a different region
Note that project transfers are only transferring your projects across an organization and cannot be used to transfer between different regions. To move your project to a different region, see [migrating your project](/docs/guides/platform/migrating-within-supabase).